ADC Theatre
Wed 11 - Sat 21 March
Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club

Guys and Dolls

Hailed as the perfect musical comedy, Guys and Dolls transports us to 1950’s New York, a world of gamblers, gangsters and nightclub singers, and missionaries. A tale about finding love in all the wrong places, it follows Nathan Detroit as he tries to find the cash to set up the biggest crap game in town, all the while with the authorities breathing down his neck; meanwhile, his girlfriend, Adelaide, laments their long-standing engagement. To secure the funds for the location, Nathan bets Sky, a high-rolling gambler, that he can’t take the “doll” of Nathan’s choosing to Havana; and chooses straight-talking and straight-laced Evangelist Sergeant Sarah Brown. In the ensuing chaos, Guys And Dolls takes us from the heart of Times Square to the cafes of Havana, Cuba, and even into the sewers of New York City, but eventually everyone ends up right where they belong. 

Times

Wed 11 March at 7:45pm
Thu 12 March at 7:45pm
Fri 13 March at 7:45pm
Sat 14 March at 2:30pm
Sat 14 March at 7:45pm
Mon 16 March at 7:45pm
Tue 17 March at 7:45pm
Wed 18 March at 7:45pm
Thu 19 March at 2:30pm
Thu 19 March at 7:45pm
Fri 20 March at 7:45pm
Sat 21 March at 2:30pm
Sat 21 March at 7:45pm

Venue

ADC Theatre

Tickets

TUE £11–£14, WED/THU £13–£15, FRI/SAT £14–£16

Tickets

11 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
12 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
13 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
14 March 2:30pm 2:30pm Buy tickets
14 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
16 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
17 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
18 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
19 March 2:30pm 2:30pm Buy tickets
19 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
20 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets
21 March 2:30pm 2:30pm Buy tickets
21 March 7:45pm 7:45pm Buy tickets